Troublemaker Book 1 by Janet Evanovich & Alex Evanovich

jacket $17.99, 112 pages, Graphic Novel

Evanovich’s first foray into graphic novels brings Barney and Sam into a mystery involving voodoo!

Author’s Website

Reviews:

Barnes and Noble Customer Reviews

Mysterious Reviews

Take a voodoo doll that resembles a friend and later discover that same friend missing, you have a mystery!  Barnaby and Sam race to determine the origin of the voodoo doll in an attempt to locate their friend.  Clues appear and a confrontation occurs.  While happy to find their friend alive, the story is to be continued…

A very quick read, this first graphic novel by Evanovich and her daughter is most enjoyable.  While I was familiar with her main characters, Barnaby and Sam, the mystery was new and exciting.

Appeal factors: Fast-paced, Suspenseful, Witty

Read-alikes: Troublemaker 2: a Barnaby and Hooker Graphic Novel by Janet and Alex Evanovich, Motor Mouth by Janet Evanovich

I chose this graphic novel because I was familiar with Evanovich’s novels and enjoyed the humor and mystery combination.  I wondered how that would translate into a graphic novel and decided to sample this first by Evanovich and her daughter, Alex.

It is not necessary for a reader of the graphic novels to be familiar with Evanovich’s earlier works.  The graphic novels are stand-alone and present a unique mystery, all their own.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Graphic Novel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s